Cat's Sylvanian Forest
 
Hello all! This is my first blog post. I've always wanted a Sylvanian site, and well, here we are! I can't believe how easy it was to build this site, like literally the majority of ithas only taken me about three days. I've been off on my Christmas holidays at the moment, but I'm dreading going back because I know as soon as I do I'm going to be drowned under an ocean of prelims. Yay.
I've hardly revised at all over Christmas, as a kind of protest, because I think Christmas is a time for fun, laughter, magic and family, and prelims do not include any of those things. I have six prelims to sit after the holidays, none of which I'm that bothered about, but I'm lucky in the sense I just breeze through things like this, so it should all go fairly smoothly.
Instead of revising I have instead been spending my time with my lease horse Gypsy. She belongs to a riding school but over the winter I've been leasing her, which means the times she's not working in the school she's basically been mine. This was my Christmas present and I have had her for about 3 months now, but sadly my lease finishes on the 3rd of February. I can easily say I've enjoyed every minute of it and I'm dreading that day coming, I won't know what to do with myself.
This Christmas I didn't really get much in the way of Sylvanians, as basically my present was another month with Gypsy. I did however get the Celebration Timbertop Family, and with some extra money I ordered some new nursery furniture for my Riverside Cottage, the new red panda family and the Sewing with Mother set. They are, actually, due to come today, so I'm hoping they do arrive, because I think it's kind of thrilling to open a new set of Sylvanians up, they have a certain smell. I really miss that smell of new Sylvanian, it smelt satisfying when you opened to box up.
Cat :)x
1/6/2011 08:28:36 am

Hello!

I really like how your website is coming along, and I hope to read more blog posts about you in the future.

I also enjoy the anticipation of a new set of Sylvanians. I have a few sitting around at the moment that I haven't had chance to open yet, and I'm just itching to do so.

Good luck with your prelims! You should go study :P (exactly what I'm not doing... Bad Panda!)

Reply
3/31/2011 07:03:56 pm

Well, this is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a marvelous job!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    RSS Feed

    The life and times of your average cat.